#1 Really Nice!

Really Nice!

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 598 posts

Posted 05 March 2005 - 02:20 AM

Just to continue the thread... Sorry Tsquare I beat you to it. :rolleyes:

The Seattle Gourmet Foods at the market (1530 Pike Place; a few shops up from Frank's Produce) went under this week. This is the place that had jelly's and jam's. I liked this place. Too bad it couldn't continue.

For a replacement the market is looking for something food related (not fast food). 490 square feet at $1,860 a month. Ouch.

What does this smilie mean? :(

Nice to see y'all... :(

#2 Guest_rockdoggydog_*

Guest_rockdoggydog_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 March 2005 - 02:44 AM

It's just cool, you know, fear me I am Ninja! :rolleyes:

Rocky

#3 Scorched Palate

Scorched Palate

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,500 posts

Posted 05 March 2005 - 05:02 AM

Or else it means: I am a middle-eastern cooking expert from a very devout family. :rolleyes:
I'm no longer participating on Mouthfuls, but feel free to visit our blog.

#4 SeaGal

SeaGal

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,048 posts

Posted 06 March 2005 - 01:47 AM

Or, "is it safe?"
Jan
Seattle, WA USA

"But there's tacos, Randy. You know how I feel about tacos. It's the only food shaped like a smile....A beef smile."
--Earl (Jason Lee), from "My Name is Earl", Episode: South of the Border Part Uno, Season 2

#5 Ye-Ye Girl

Ye-Ye Girl

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 06 March 2005 - 05:49 PM

Sweet and Savory Pantry - an extension of Herban Feast catering - has opened in the storefront of Herban Feast's catering kitchen. It's located at 2332 California Ave SW in West Seattle, across the street from Cafe Zaffarano and the Admiral Theater.