Well, uh, all of the flip-flopping, screwing off and general mayhem that has been my life recently (ever since quitting my lucrative yet entirely unfulfilling gig as Exec. Chef at a private club) has left me penniless, broken and yearning for the West. I've had some real interesting jobs in the last year and two months, 9 to be exact. Some highlights: I was a baker at a Cosi in the mall during the Christmas shopping season where I spent two hours a day whipping up bread and 4 others trying to make eye contact with the cute girls behind the makeup counter. I worked as a crew cook on the upcoming Johnny Cash biopic Walk the Line. Can't forget the 4 months I spent as a pastry chef at a restaurant so nasty and evil that I still shudder when I envision the decaying contents of my reach-in cooler. I was a killer wok cook for 3 months, went to Virginia for 3 weeks on a lark and peeled asparagus 12 hours a day at The Homestead Club in Hot Springs RFD. I catered a 311 show here in Memphis and hated every minute of it. Douch bag caterers!! Almost got my own restaurant or steakhouse or whatever. Almost purchased the restaurant that I'm working at now--except that you've got to have capital and I'm broker than ten drunk dishwashers on payday. And finally, after months of wandering these wastelands, I'm of the mind that my destiny lies out west. My father has agreed, reluctantly, to take me in for a rent free kick of the tires. I'll be moving out to Colorado Springs at the end of October, taking a circuitous route around the country. I've got an ex and work in Missoula, Montana so I'm going to camp and moutain bike and whatever out there for a spell and then wander down to Cspgs where I'll need to find work right off the bat. Does anyone have suggestions on where I should look around the Springs. I'm willing to commute to Denver if the job is stimulating enough to warrant the exorbitant gas bill. And although I'm a chef by trade, I'm not at all put off by being a pastry chef/gri